Hello fellow Kriesi theme fans. WordPress ‘newbie’ here. I love Kreisi’s Velvet theme. But I’m now considering buying another one of his themes.
If I deactivate theme A, then activate theme B, and then go back and reactivate theme A, will I lose any of the changes I’ve made to Theme A? I don’t want to lose the customizations i’ve done already with theme A.
It depends on which theme you want to buy/use instead of Velvet. Basically newer themes like Propulsion, Coherence, Angular, Broadscope, Brightbox, Shoutbox, Abundance, Flashlight and Flagship are compatible with Velvet and you won’t loose any settings – you can switch back and you’ll have your old Velvet theme settings again.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
The topic ‘Afraid of losing original theme's settings’ is closed to new replies.