I have a bit of an issue with the theme in that whenever I change any theme options (for example Contact and Social stuff) and save them it seems to reset the Portfolio section theme options.
I think this is happening because after you save the drop down values for “Which page should display the portfolio?” the next time you go in, the same values have not been retained in the drop down boxes so when you save changes the next time, it just saves the new (random) values in the drop down instead.
This is quite a serious problem as it means any time the theme settings are changed, my site navigation breaks
I could reproduce the problem and reported it to Kriesi. We’ll release an update soon.
Kriesi couldn’t reproduce the error. I could reproduce it on one server but it worked fine on all other servers. We’re not sure what causes this behaviour but it seems to affect a handful of users only because you’re the first user who reports this bug.
The topic ‘Changing settings in Theme Options wipes out Portfolio settings?!’ is closed to new replies.