Oh no! I imported dummy data, not understanding it would replace all work I did! How do I revert to old website? Please, I hope there is a way to do this, I did so much work. Why is there no warning on this that it replaces all your data for dumb novices like me. Please help!!! I need to change this asap.
There is unfortunately no undo. It imports in posts/pages/menus and the media needed for those pages as well as the settings to make a demo.
I’m not sure in which version it was added but there is a pop up warning when importing dummy data in the newer framework updates.
At this point the only way to revert back would be if your host has an automatic backup system and you are able to roll back with that.
ok, thanks. I’ve been on the phone with them for 2 hours trying to resolve this. Hopefully, it will work out.
The topic ‘Oh no! I imported dummy data, not understanding it would replace all work I did’ is closed to new replies.