Another question… I had created a page that I then deleted, but the custom URL/Permalink can’t be re-used. So now, for example, it directs you to “www.domainname.com/portfolio-2″ instead of just to “/portfolio” even though the original portfolio page has been deleted. Same thing happens with a post that was created, then deleted, and recreated from scratch not allowing the use of the previous name.
Any advice is appreciated!!
Make sure that you don’t use a category with the slug “portfolio” and that the page is deleted (and not just in the trash).
Seems reasonable… thanks! My current dilemma now is where do I find the “trash” to clean it out?
The topic ‘Page removed but URL cannot be re-used’ is closed to new replies.