I was in the WP backend Choices > Theme Options, and after playing around decided to “Reset Theme Options”. I was very surprised that this reset (i.e., deleted) my Dynamic Templates. Dynamic Templates is a separate section under the Choices theme settings. It would be most useful if 1) the reset buttons were separated out for resetting theme options and dynamic templates, or 2) at the very least a big warning pop up that this will also delete your dynamic templates.
Luckily I’m still messing around to get a feel for the theme, but I could have lost a lot of work.