Tagged: Shopping cart reset
How can you reset the shopping cart to zero or cancel a purchase if a customer decides not to go ahead with a purchase?
I believe there is only the X next to the image of the product on the left hand side when viewing the cart. Other than that, I don’t think there is a complete cart reset.
You can cancel existing orders (WooCommerce > Orders). You can’t remove existing carts (they’re stored within sessions) but afaik there’s no need to remove them because they don’t affect you in any way (eg cart items are not reserved and thus do not reduce the stock amount, etc.). You can only clear the cart of users which are logged in (see General options tab > “Clear cart when logging out “).
The topic ‘Shopping Cart Reset’ is closed to new replies.